Einstein

Last week we spent two classes on Einstein’s life and work. Overall, a fairly simplistic presentation but probably sufficient to get the students grounded in some of the ideas. Next lecture (on quantum mechanics) is by my teaching assistant and then next week I tackle Big Bang cosmology.

 

About John M. Lynch

teacher, historian, biologist, beer snob. not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Teaching HPS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Einstein

  1. Very nice! I only have one objection. I am 5 years off being 60, and I do not look like the guy on the slide about the returning astronaut. You young whippersnappers think everyone older than 40 is decrepit, and if I could find my cane I’d give you such a whipping.

  2. Thony C. says:

    An Irish historian of science who mentions Lorentz but not FitzGerald when discussing relative transformations!

Leave a Reply

