The Two Cultures?

Slides from my history of science class.

Update (11/28): Turns out this is the last set of slides from me this semester.

About John M. Lynch

teacher, historian, biologist, beer snob. not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Teaching HPS. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Two Cultures?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Two Cultures? | Whewell's Ghost -- Topsy.com

  2. Tony says:

    Your slideshows not only make me suspect that HPS has advanced a ways since the days when Popper, Kuhn & Polanyi were the hell-raisers (I managed to grab a seat in a Feigl and Feyerabend seminar), but also make me wish for a soundtrack! (Maybe some students could splice in some audio ‘notes’ ??) Salud!

  3. Chris E says:

    Wow, fantastic sequence of slides. For most of them, I could imagine the gist of what you were saying, but I would have been interested in the details of the narrative. It’s a shame we normally only get to hear research talks when we all get together.

  4. I wish I were around to hear your lecture. Looks fantastic. Thinking of all of the innovative ways I can rip it off for my STS class in the fall.

  5. Marilyn says:

    The whole series has been really good and enlightening and leaves you with lots to think about. I’m hoping to see the next series.

  6. Pingback: Roundup Jan 8 at Catallaxy Files

Leave a Reply

