The blatherings of Mr Wrong

I stumbled across Chris Wright’s post “Measuring Hell” at the Boston Globe Website, via 3 Quarks Daily, more than a week ago and briefly considered blogging about it and then couldn’t be bothered. At the end of this week Darwin’s favourite Bulldoggie, Michael Barton, sent me a link to the article with the simple question, “blogging material?” I took another look and still wasn’t decided when for some reason I simply Googled the words Dante and Galileo, it was then that I learned that the story had gone moderately viral and decided that it was time that somebody put the brakes on. I realise that my humble little blog is not going to stop a Boston Globe steamroller but I can at least offer those prepared to listen, or rather read, a modicum of facts with which to counter the errant claims of the article. Wright’s article opens as follows:

About thonyc

Aging freak who fell in love with the history of science and now resides mostly in the 16th century.
This entry was posted in astronomy, History, Physics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

