Apologies for cross-cross-posting

In order to keep my Teleskopos blog alive, to have a personal record in one place of all of my posts, and to have a space for commenters who prefer not to register at the Guardian (or to find themselves among those who dwell Below The Line there), I will be cross-posting my posts from The H Word. I’ve started from the beginning today and send them out over the next few days until I’ve caught up – I’ll then add all the links in one post over here at Whewell’s Ghost.

Apologies for those who’ve already seen the posts, or are multiply subscribed. I do plan also to cross-post my Longitude Blog stuff at Teleskopos and will throw in reviews and some other things that are too academic/personal/irrelevant to post at the Guardian. I’ll try to keep posting up the links here (and to add links for all WG posts on Facebook too!).

About Rebekah Higgitt

Rebekah Higgitt completed a PhD in the history of science at Imperial College London in 2004 and did postdoctoral research at the University of Edinburgh. Since 2008 she has been Curator of History of Science and Technology at the National Maritime Museum and the Royal Observatory, Greenwich. Her research and publications have mainly focused on scientific institutions, scientific biography, history of science and the relationship between science, government and the public in 19th-century Britain.
This entry was posted in Administrative. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

