Shouldering a mini-hiatus.

I am going into hospital tomorrow for a minor operation on my right shoulder. As I won’t be home again till Monday, assuming all goes well, and as I am a one hand (right) one finger typist and do not know when I shall be able to type again there will be no edition of Whewell’s Gazette this coming Monday, 17 August. Hopefully, normal service will be resumed on Monday 24 August with Whewell’s Gazette 2,6.

 

 

About thonyc

Aging freak who fell in love with the history of science and now resides mostly in the 16th century.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shouldering a mini-hiatus.

  1. Get well soon, Thony. Please accept this virtual bunch of grapes to aid you in you convalescence.

  2. billwringe says:

    Get well soon!

  3. Paul Engle says:

    All the best — sorry, couldn’t resist:
    Vesper: If the only thing left of you was your smile and your little finger, you’d still be more of a man than anyone I’ve ever known.
    Bond: That’s because you know what I can do with my little finger…

Leave a Reply

